Family / Friends / heart / Life / Love / Relationships / Wants

Truly loving what is

Whew!  I can finally take the deep long breaths I’ve been longing to take for the past month.  My, my, my how my life has changed in the past month.  This new life that I have created isn’t anything like it looked it my head.  What’s REALLY going on in this here head of mine?  Sometimes I feel as if my subconscious is just toying with my conscious.  Laughing, one of those way-down, deep, gutteral, belly laughs, and poking fun.  My subconscious is doing it’s on thing for real.  However, in spite of this mind having a mind of it’s own, I’m good. I feel good.  It’s all good.

So living in Maryland now.  I was offered a job near the town where I grew up and I took.  It’s funny how it went down.  I was offered the job back in May and I DID NOT want to take it.  The thought of moving back here made my skin crawl.  I was completely opposed to the idea. The slowness, the conservative atittudes, the lack of cultural resources and entertainment just does not fit my lifestyle any longer.  However, when the end of July rolled around and still had not secured a job, I realized I needed to take another look at this opportunity.  I knew I needed to renew my relationship with my sister, my daughter needed to get familiar with the rest of our family, and I needed to be near the ocean, D.C., and New York City.  I have things to do that require me to be in close proximity to all of those places.  So I rested in the fact that it was probably time for me to come home.  So here I am.

I won’t front. It hasn’t been a cake walk.  I definitely miss Atlanta, but I feel strongly that my time was up there.  Whatever my subconscious is creating on my behalf, it knows best here.  The universe knows all that I’ve prayed for and is conspiring to give me all that I want.  It’s time for me to get my stubborn ego out of the universe’s business and sit back and enjoy this here ride.  And it is a beautiful sight to behold.

Oh and the relationships/friendships that needed to be mended, have been.  I’ve been on three dates since I’ve been here (just three weeks) and my sister and I have renewed our relationship.  Life IS good.  The biggest lesson I’ve learned throughout this entire experience is to truly love what is.  Ultimately, it’s my perspective that’s going to determine the experience I’ll have in this lifetime.  I’m deeply committed to having an extraordinary one.

2 thoughts on “Truly loving what is

  1. Ok, 1st let me get out my shock–I didn’t know you moved!!! I haven’t been on FB as much as I used to because I have been trying to do some of the same things as you–make way for new things in my life.

    Anyway, wonderful post! I will be following you regularly & shouting you out to my readers.

    It is crazy how you imagine your life one way & and it ends up taking you other places, places you never imagined. I know how difficult a decision this must have been for you and baby girl, but one thing I know for sure: you will land on your feet. You always have. I so admire and appreciate you for allowing yourself to let your experiences make you better and happy. That isn’t always easy to do.

    Your blog, “Emitting Love” is perfect for someone who IS love.

    Be Blessed!

    • Yes, Honey my journey has taken me back to the Shore. We’ll see where I go from here. 🙂 Thank you for reading, following, and commenting. Girl, we have thangs to do! Best-sellers to write, Pulitzers to accept, and more lives to change. Let’s ride! Love you Girlie!

Leave a Reply

