Detaching / heart / Life / Love / Men / Relationships / Simplicity / Submission / Surrender / Wants / Women

Keeping Love Simple

I always tell those closest to me that love is not supposed to be hard.  It’s just not.  When we’re looking for love we get caught up in the where, the when, the how, and the who.  And when we’re in love we’re asking ourselves what to do, how to be, how to act, is this right? And when we’re coming out of a loving relationship we’re wondering what happened, what went wrong, and what more could’ve been done.  We’re doing way too much and blame it all on love when we’re spent, tired, forlorn, and just plain resentful.

Keep it simple.  Love is not meant to be this strenuous task of exhibiting profound emotions which we aren’t equipped to demonstrate. Love truly IS simple. We were made to do this- to love and be loved.  We were made to open our hearts and allow others to share in the divine love which prompted our creation. If we believe in God and know that God is love, then we also know that we were made in his image of love.  It’s really simple.

Initially, I was gonna explore how we came to make it so hard – this love thing.  However, I’ve decided it needs no further exploration.  I am not going to give hard love another ounce of my precious energy.  Instead, I’m going to focus on making sure that I’m doing all that’s necessary to keep love simple in my heart space and give it willingly and abundantly.  There’s no need for me to save it for the perfect guy, situation, or experience.  There’s no need to wait until the right time, right celebration, or right mood either.  Love is meant to be shared, not stored or rationed like it’s in short supply. My love well is full, in fact, it’s overflowing and I give it freely and unconditionally without reservation or inhibition.  I’ve learned that keeping love simple simply means not keeping it at all. Love hugs to you!

2 thoughts on “Keeping Love Simple

  1. Hey Cynt! It really is as simple as keeping love simple. Remaining open, and just letting the love flow. We tend to forget the simplicity of it, and make ourselves miserable trying to “conjure up” love or hold onto “not-so-much” love as if this is not an abundant, LOVING universe. Thanks for this post. I’ll have to bookmark it. 🙂

  2. I totally agree. I can personally attest to the fact that “hard love” truly isn’t love at all! It’s merely an attempt from us to force what we think is “love” out of what is really just “lust”. When we keep real love simple, not only do we “emit love” but we attract love to us abundantly and effortlessly. It was a hard knock lesson (one I wished I could have learned in a less painful way), yet now that I know better I can love better! Great job! :o)

Leave a Reply

