Men / Poetry / Uncategorized / Women

Poem #11

i have loved you

through all time and space

my love for you/has traveled

to galaxies

ten times over

through wars

my love has sustained

the middle passage

enslavement

and freedom again.

I have loved you

through incarcerations

mental and physical alike

and college degrees

i have loved you

even when you

turned your back

on our family

i have loved you

when I became

less than

and she/your

more than

I have loved you

crown of your head

to the soles

of your feet

when, my KING

will you

love me?

I have loved you
Through all time and space.
It has traveled across galaxies
And back again.

© 2011 EmittingLove

One thought on “Poem #11

Leave a Reply

