Poetry

Poem #12- Poetry is a bitch

Poetry is a bitch today
Goading me incessantly with snickers
And  i-told-you-so’s
Taunting me, rudely, with incomprehensible words and
senseless lines
Insulting my intelligence with stupid
ironical phrases
And endless chiding.

Even had the nerve
To push me
Up against a wall!
Backed me
Write into
a corner.
And I’ve had enough                                    enough.
The gloves are off.
The can is open
And I’m coming for her.
She bedda hope
they hold me back.
She bedda pray
they don’t tell me where she is.
Cause if they do
I’m gonna beat
her
ass.
For being a straight up
bitch today!

© 2011 EmittingLove

Leave a Reply

